The Motherload Book Club: The Proposal

The Motherload Book Club: The Proposal

Have you been searching in vain for your reading mojo? Do you want to read some gripping books that will make you think and then chat about them with other like-minded folk? Congratulations – you’ve found the right place.

Welcome to The Motherload®® Book Club!

Each month we’ll choose one book, and get together at 8.30pm on the first Monday of the following month, to chat about it on Facebook. There’s no pressure to do it every month, and there’s loads of other book-related chat on the group – you can join here now!

Our next read-along, to be discussed on Monday April 1st at 8.30pm in The Motherload®® Book Club is…

The Proposal by S. E. Lynes

Buy The Proposal

Buy The Proposal

The first thing you should know, dear reader, is that I am dead…

Teacher Pippa wants a second chance. Recently divorced and unhappy at work, she uproots her life and moves to the countryside, determined to make a fresh start. But Pippa soon realises: your troubles are never far behind.

When Pippa meets blue-eyed Ryan Marks, he is funny and charming. He is haunted by his past – but insists he is a changed man.

He might just be the answer to all of her problems. And Pippa can tell the truth from lies. She’d know if she were in danger. Wouldn’t she?

From Amazon chart bestseller S.E. Lynes, The Proposal is a page-turning and utterly gripping thriller about the lengths we will go to for someone we love. Perfect for fans of Gone GirlThe Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us.

You can buy it here from Amazon for £7.99 paperback or get it on your Kindle for £1.99 straight away.

Disclaimer: contains Amazon affiliate link, each purchase results in a teeny tiny sum of money going to The Motherload®®® which we use for the upkeep of the site.

Hannah England

Hannah England is a freelance writer living in Bristol. She lives with her wife and two daughters aged five and two, and has written a novel that she is now trying to get published. She can often be found obsessing about getting the laundry done.

No comments yet. Be the first one to leave a thought.
Leave a comment

Leave a Comment